Feb 09, 2021

By Andy Johnson

Share on

Those who are missing performances by the New York Philharmonic can now sign on to an on-demand, pay, video and audio streaming service.

It’s called N Y Phil Plus.

Initial selections include David Lang’s “Prisoner of the State,” Julia Wolfe’s “Fire in My Mouth” and a new concert featuring conductor David Robertson and pianist Emanuel Ax.

Five decades of “Live From Lincoln Center” are also available, however there are no initial selections involving Leonard Bernstein who was the Philharmonic’s music director from 1958 to 1969

The orchestra stopped large-scale live concerts almost a year ago in the face of the pandemic.

The new service costs $4.95 a month or $50 a year.

Zoomer Kids
You Don't Have To Be A Zoomer To Love Zoomer Radio.
Check out what the Kids have to say!
Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: