Jan 19, 2016

By Michael Kramer

Share on

Best known for his novel “The Book of Negroes,” author Lawrence Hill will be on the five-member jury for this year’s Scotiabank Giller Prize.

The senior editor of The New Republic, Jeet Heer – as well as former Giller finalist Kathleen Winter, who was nominated for “Annabel” – have also been announced as jury members.

They’ll join British author Samantha Harvey, who was previously nominated for The Orange Prize and The Man Booker Prize.

Rounding out the list is Scotland’s Alan Warner – who has written eight novels – including “The Stars In The Bright Sky.”

The jury will choose this year’s winner of the best Canadian novel or short story collection – published in English.

The long-list of Giller contenders will be released September 6th – with the short-list revealed September 26th – ahead of the Giller Awards Gala on November 8th in Toronto.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: