Jan 08, 2019

By Andy Johnson

Share on

Submissions are now open for the 2019 Man Booker Prize.


The award goes to a long-form work of fiction, published in the UK and Ireland, with last year’s prize going to Anna Burns’ Milkman.

Past winners include Can Lit legend Margaret Atwood for “The Blind Assassin” and Saskatoon’s Yann Martel for “LIfe of Pi.”

Each shortlisted author receives 2,500 Pounds Sterling and a designer bound copy of his or her book. The winner receives a further 50,000 Pounds.

The work must be published in the UK or Ireland between October, 1, 2018 and September 30, 2019.

The “Booker Dozen,” the long list of 12 or 13 books will be announced in July. The shortlist of six books will be released in September. The winner of the prize will be announced in October.

Zoomer Kids
You Don't Have To Be A Zoomer To Love Zoomer Radio.
Check out what the Kids have to say!
Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: